Aug. 21st..rag quilts

i finished the two rag quilts that I was working on.  Here they are…

imageimage

and a few pictures of some that I had made before.

imageimageimage

imageimage

the last one was made with denim with a crazy patch machine stitched on top.

image

this one was a special one, my special needs daughter picked out the fabric that she liked from my stash,then I made it up for her. She loves and uses it all the time.

Now Im working on some Rag rugs, will post later on them.

Happy sewing until then. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Aug. 21st..rag quilts

  1. norasquiltblog

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful rag quilts, I like them very much! And you gave me a good idea of using my batting pieces and denim scraps I’ve collected for years. Looks cool how the seam allowance of denim fabric is tasselled. The fabric with the dog pattern is really cute. What a heart warming feeling when our quilts are used and loved by the ones we do love.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Cutting out squares… lots of squares | Nora's Quilt Blog

Leave a Reply

